FR EN ES
FR EN ES
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Trap sram

By Antimage May 31, 2018, 17:34:16

So, any ideas about trap sram we can make now?

1 0
Reactions 3
Score : 2971

I've been playing around with him a bit since I came back to the game a few days ago, with little success. (About 50%ish wins.) Work in progress.
Curse control of sort seems important because you'll need the extra dofus damage to actually finish off the opponent. I've been using badgoat due to not having enough 3-ap cards (that don't require graveyard resources) in my deck list, but he's probably not the best choice there.

I'm not sure about the unsettling trap. I don't know if full on mill is viable with functioning trap support, and I'm not sure unsettling trap is useful outside of pretty heavy mill investment. It's possible that mill/trap/necro control hybrid might actually be the way to go. I've always been too attached to Sram's self-milling strategies to make a real enemy-mill deck, so I'm no expert with that.

You have to be careful with funeral initiate, though, since playing it means you're getting between 2 and 4 new cards into your hand at once. I find I often end up having to choose to lose some cards off of her play in order to actually use her. Make sure you know the order in which the cards get put into your hand! (I don't actually remember, but I think it's: prism, then trap, then orbs)

0 0
Score : 3231

Playing trap combined with all other mill cards I can get my hands on is what Ive been most succesfull with.
I felt like playing a very general Sram with an explosive trap or two in there would be good as a general crowd control spell, but I've had little succes with playing trap cards in anything but a trap focused deck. Mainly because while the spells seem good for thier AP cost by themselves, unless you can punish your opponent for not playing the activated trap, then taking 1 dmg on all dofus is rarely a real threat.